IASA Executive Board Elections - Deadline for Voting fast approaching

Dear IASA colleagues,

Reminder to all members! The voting period for the next IASA Executive Board will close on Friday, 25 August, 2023.

As you know, 2023 is an election year for the IASA Executive Board. As stated in the IASA constitution: “The Executive Board shall be elected by the members of the Association. Any member in good standing shall be eligible to stand for election.” - See more at:  http://www.iasa-web.org/iasa-constitution#part3-Exec

As required by the constitution, a nominating committee was appointed at the 2022 conference and a call for nominees was undertaken. The nomination process is now complete, and the committee is pleased to announce the results.

The following are the candidates for the IASA Executive Board for 2023-2026 (nominations for each office are in alphabetical order):

For President (acclaimed): Patrick Midtlyng (Library of Congress, USA)

For Vice-Presidents (3 positions): Audra V. Adomenas (Lithuanian Archives Project, USA) Andrew Martin (DAMsmart, Australia) Bronwyn Officer (Te Puna Mātauranga o Aotearoa National Library of New Zealand), Rosie Rowe (AV Collective, USA)

For Secretary General (acclaimed): Pedro Felix (Portuguese National Sound Archive, Portugal)

For Editor (acclaimed): Jennifer Vaughn (Radio Free Europe/Radio Liberty, Czech Republic)

For Web Manager (acclaimed): Bright Joshua (National Records and Archive Services of Malawi, Malawi)

For Treasurer (acclaimed): Nadia Lai (Swiss National Sound Archive, Lugano, Switzerland)

Current IASA President, Tre Berney, becomes Past President.

Biographies and personal vision statements for each of the candidates can be found below:


Voting for the roles of the 3 Vice-Presidents will be held soon, by electronic ballot. Please take some time to review the candidates, and later this month members in good standing will receive a secure electronic ballot hosted by Helios Voting. All eligible individual and institutional members whose email addresses are up-to-date on the members e-list will receive a message from the Helios

Voting Administrator that includes: brief instructions, a link to the online ballot, your voter ID, and your voter password.

If you believe you are a member in good standing and do not receive the invitation message from Helios Voting Administrator by 15 June, 2023, please contact Bruce Gordon (bgordon@fas.harvard.edu(link sends e-mail)). Voting is very simple and will only take you a few minutes.

Thanks to all the candidates for agreeing to support IASA by running for the Executive Board.

Best wishes,

Your IASA 2023-2026 Nominating Committee

Aaron Bittel (member)

Brad McCoy (member)

Bruce Gordon (chair)