IASA Travel Awards 2023 Applications - now open

Deadline: 26 May

All IASA (International Association of Sound and Audiovisual Archives) members in good standing are welcome to apply for funding to attend the 54th Annual Conference in Istanbul, Türkiye. It will be held in conjunction with the 4th ICTM Forum at the Istanbul University from 11-15 September.

Guidelines are found on:

Announcing the Inaugural Carl Fleischhauer Award

The Carl Fleischhauer Award

The Carl Fleischhauer Award was created in recognition of Carl Fleischhauer's legacy of patience, persistence, and commitment to guiding the development and deployment of IASA preservation standards and best practices. The Award is given to individuals who embody the qualities of Fleischhauer's legacy by demonstrating a thoughtful and intentional commitment to advancing the dialogue of audio-visual preservation.


The Inaugural Lars Gaustad Award

The IASA Executive Board is pleased to announce the inaugural Lars Gaustad Award. This award is given in recognition of Lars' 22 years as chair of the IASA Technical Committee (TC), during which time many of IASA’s most influential documents were crafted, significantly shaping the practice of audiovisual preservation worldwide. The award is generously sponsored by George Blood Audio/Video/Film/Data. 

The Dietrich Schüller Award for Audiovisual Training

Dear IASA Community,

The Dietrich Schüller Award for Audiovisual Training is open to all IASA members. Please consider submitting a proposal via the webform. Note that you must be logged in as a member to be able to submit a form.


Subscribe to RSS - awards